Jackson Fellowship

Jackson Fellowship 2017-11-16T10:32:49+00:00

The G.J. Jackson Fellowship is awarded annually in memory of the late Geoffrey Jackson. Mr. Jackson was for many years a leader in the Canadian structural steel fabrication industry and was a founding member of the Steel Structures Education Foundation (SSEF). This prestigious award is currently valued at $20,000 over a one year period and is presented annually to an engineering student who, in the following academic year, will be registered in the first to fourth year of full-time graduate studies in structural engineering, with major emphasis on the study of steel structures. The award, presented at the CISC Annual Convention, is commemorated with the G.J. Jackson Memorial Certificate.

Jackson Recipients, Posters and Rules by Year
List of Recipients from 1988 to date (PDF)

2017-2018 G. J. Jackson Fellowship

Download 2017-2018 poster
Download 2017-2018 rules