Originally initiated in 2005 to recognize high levels of scholarship in Steel Design by students of architecture, CISC now provides a $3,000 grant to almost every school or faculty of architecture across Canada for scholarships of their choosing. These scholarships go to those students who have demonstrated outstanding work in the area of Steel Design. The division and precise criteria for the award is developed by the individual School and Faculty/Administration.

2015-2016 Architectural Scholarships recipients:

Dalhousie University

2015-2016: Tyler Reynolds

University of Calgary:

2015-2016: Thomas Pimentel Bueno

Univeristy of Waterloo

2015-2016: Thomas Noussis

Carleton University:

2015-2016: Pauline Moskal & Bradley Gawley

University of British Columbia:

2015-2016: TBA