Congratulations to the winners of the 2016 CISC National Steel Design Awards of Excellence

Four outstanding projects have won in this year’s Engineering, Sustainability, Architectural, and Bridge categories



Cogeco Amphitheatre
Category: Architectural | Winner


Project Team

Owner: City of Three Rivers, Quebec
Architect: Paul Laurendeau/ Francois Beauchesne / Consortium of Architects
Engineer: Stantec / DPHV
Fabricator: Canam-Building, a division of Canam Group
Detailer: Genifab
Erector: Montacier


Strandherd – Armstrong Bridge
Category: Bridge | Winner


Project Team

Owner: City of Ottawa
Erection/Construction Engineers, PSS Cable Specialists, Bridge Specialist Quality Assurance Engineer: Harbourside Engineering Consultants
Bridge Designer: Parsons (formerly Delcan)
General Contractor: Horseshoe Hill Construction
Steel Erector: Montacier International
Steel Fabricator: Cherubini Metal Works
Steel Detailer: Tenca Steel Detailing
PSS Cable Supplier: Freyssinet International



Queen Richmond Centre
Category: Engineering | Winner


Project Team

Owner: Allied Properties REIT
Architect: Sweeny & Co. Architects Inc.
Structural Engineer: Stephenson Engineering Limited
Project Manager / General Contractor: Eastern Construction
Fabricator: Walters Group Inc. / CASTCONNEX
Detailer and Erector: Walters Group Inc.


Jeanne and Peter Lougheed Performing Arts Centre
Category: Sustainability | Winner


Project Team

Architect: BR2
Structural Engineer: Read Jones Christoffersen
General Contractor: Clark Builders
Fabricator: Whitemud IW and Canam Group

2017-04-21T14:36:12+00:00October 3rd, 2016|